Events 2020

Saturday, February 29 (9-3pm)

"Think Spring!" Garden Seminar

Hosted by Indianola Parks & Rec

Simpson College

Kent Campus Center

701 North C Street

Indianola, IA

Click here for more information


Friday-Sunday, March 6-8

Spring Arts & Crafts Show

Callahan Productions

Varied Industry Building

Iowa State Fairgrounds

Des Moines, IA

Click here for more information


Saturday, March 21 (9-4pm)

Fiberpalooza Fiber Show

Heartland Fiber Co.

Winterset Middle School

Winterset, IA

Click here for more information


Saturday, April 4 (8-2pm)

Spring Garden Art Show 

Knoxville Federated Garden Club

Knoxville Raceway 4-H Building

Knoxville, IA


Downtown Farmers' Market, May-October (7am-noon) (applied)

Court Avenue Entertainment District

Des Moines, IA


Friday-Sunday, May 8-10

Spring Garden Festival

​Des Moines Botanical Garden

909 Robert D. Ray Drive

Des Moines, IA

Click here for more information


Saturday, May 16 (9-3pm)

Spring Art in the Garden

Ted Lare Design + Build

2701 Cumming Avenue
Cumming, IA 50061

Click here for more information


Friday-Sunday, June 5-7 (applied)

Iowa Arts Festival
Iowa City Downtown District

Iowa City, IA

Click here for more information


Saturday-Sunday, June 27-28 (applied)

ArtFest Midwest

Varied Industries Building

Iowa State Fairgrounds

Des Moines, IA

Click here for more information


Sunday, July 12 (9am-4pm)

Garden Art Fair

Reiman Gardens (ISU Campus)  

1407 University Blvd

Ames, IA

Click here for more information


Saturday, July 18 (10-8pm)

Waukee Arts Festival

Centennial Park

Waukee, IA

Click here for more information


Saturday, August 1 (9-3pm)

Art in the Garden

Polk County Master Gardeners 

3305 92nd Street

Urbandale, Iowa
(Information will be posted soon)


Sunday, September 23 (10-4pm)

Octagon Art Festival

Main Street Ames

Ames, IA

Click here for more information


Saturday October 4 (9-3pm)

Fall Harvest Art Show

Ted Lare Design + Build
2701 Cumming Avenue
Cumming, IA 50061

Click here for more information


Friday-Sunday, November 20-22
Winter Arts & Crafts Show
Callahan Productions
HyVee Hall
Des Moines, IA